WWDC 2022: How to watch the Apple Developer Conference live

Apple’s annual Worldwide Developers Conference (WWDC) is here. The free virtual conference is scheduled to begin on Monday, June 6, with the developer keynote, and end on Friday, June 10.

The conference will include the latest news related to Apple software, bringing new updates for iOS, iPadOS, macOS, watchOS and tvOS. Apple’s 2021 event saw new updates to FaceTime, including SharePlay, widgets on the iPad OS 15 home screen, and the promise to talk to Siri without an internet connection.

This year, we’re expecting notification changes in iOS and possibly even new hardware, including a new Mac Pro.

When does Apple’s WWDC keynote start?

The event’s keynote will air on Monday, June 6, 2022 at 10:00 a.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. ET.

Alongside the keynote, the State of the Union event platforms will give you a more in-depth look at new technologies and will begin at 1:00 p.m. PT / 4:00 p.m. ET.

Where can I watch the WWDC keynote?

The WWDC keynote will be streamed live on apple.com, Apple’s YouTube channel, the Apple Developer app, and your Apple TV app. Of course, we’ll also embed the keynote livestream above (with playback for those who can’t).

We here at The edge will also be live blogging the keynote while watching it with you.

Be sure to follow @verge on Twitter and @verge on Instagram for updates.



Source link

Steven L. Nielsen